Tired- A Poem

I’m tired of caring

and being pushed away

I’m tired of trying

you don’t trust me anyway

I’m tired of being what you say

too good for you

but never measuring up

You’re not the only one who’s been hurt

I’ve been broken too

I’ve since given you my heart

I’m willing to trust again

and yet I’m not enough

You’re guard is up

I’m not worth the risk

Well I hope you’re happy

all alone

because I’m done

I still love you, that I cannot change

I’m still here if you change your mind

To me you’re worth it

I just wish I was…

for once

1 Comment

tell me your thoughts!

