Cheerleader Sues Parents

Bitchy li’l brat?

Or does she actually have a case?

Bitchy little ungrateful brat.

Here, read the buzzfeed article, because I’m just giving my opinion on bits of it.

So, for starters this 18-year old high school cheerleader- Rachel Canning- is demanding her parents pay for her private school tuition, college, and living expenses. And she doesn’t even live at home. She claims her parents kicked her out, but she left home because she wouldn’t follow the rules.

So, okay, in a way they kicked her out. They said “follow the rules (being respectful, doing chores, keeping curfew, and ending the relationship with her boyfriend who they feel is a bad influence).” She said no. Boo-fucking-hoo. You live with someone (and I highly doubt she paid them rent) and you abide by their rules.

When I was 18, I was working 40-hours a week, saving up to buy my own car, paying my parents a little every month, paying my own car insurance and cell phone bill. And I had a curfew. I was respectful, and I came home on time. I also didn’t have much of a life either, but that’s not the point.

Anyways, I don’t think their rules were really that much. She’s just a spoiled brat.

Oh, and for the record, her college fund is available. They didn’t withdraw it. Yeah, they sound soo bad. Because I would have.

Bitch please, if you move out your parents home they don’t fucking pay you $600+ dollars a month, plus transportation. You an adult? Good, now act like one.

Like her dad Sean Canning, an retired police chief, said “She’s demanding that we pay her bills but she doesn’t want to live at home.” Then girl, grow up! Pay your own damn bills.

Child protective service also determined Rachel Canning is “spoiled”. No joke.

This case is freakin’ ridiculous. Thank God the judge ruled in her parents favor. Now, the only thing waiting is whether or not her parents have to pay for her college tuition- but the other things, her high school tuition, her weekly allowance of $654, and additional financial support including her lawyer’s fees were denied.  That ruling for her college tuition will be April 22. And I hope she loses that one, too.

tell me your thoughts!

