Zodiac Sign

I’m a libra.

Post about your zodiac sign, and whether or not it fits you.

Libra-6

So, here we go.

OK, first off. Omg. What the fuck. What website am I suppose to choose from? Like, every time I read something about a Libra, somewhere else says something different. Shouldn’t they all agree?

Well, with that said. Let’s go from this site.

Traditional Traits:

Diplomatic and urbane
Romantic and charming
Easygoing and sociable
Idealistic and peaceable

and on the “dark side” traits:

Indecisive and changeable
Gullible and easily influenced
Flirtatious and self-indulgent

Well. I am certainly not romantic, easygoing or sociable. I wouldn’t call myself urbane either. Looking up the definition of diplomatic, I wouldn’t say it’s me truly, but I guess I can be, if need be.

Correction. I can be easygoing. But I wouldn’t describe easygoing as a main personality trait. And I definitely am a loner, but get enough alcohol in me, and I can be sociable.

I do like peace though. And a good argument, from time to time.

Ok, I give. I can be quite indecisive, and I do tend to change my mind a lot. Or no, maybe I don’t anymore. I use to. Not anymore. Or…yeah. Okay.

And it’s not that I am indecisive, just sometimes I get tired of always deciding, so I come across as indecisive.

Rest of those “dark sides” don’t describe me. Unless you ask my sister. Then yeah, I’m flirtatious.

“They have good critical faculty and are able to stand back and look impartially at matters which call for an impartial judgment to be made on them. But they do not tolerate argument from anyone who challenges their opinions, for once they have reached a conclusion, its truth seems to them self-evident; and among their faults is an impatience of criticism and a greed for approval.”

OK, that seems to sound fairly like me. I do disagree, somewhat, because I do love a good argument/discussion from someone challenging my opinions- in a respectful manner. But it is true, the truth does seem self-evident, and sometimes I’m like “what the fuck, how can you not see it!” but I think I do a good job of trying to understand others and their beliefs/opinions.

I can be pretty impartial though.

“Librans are sensitive to the needs of others and have the gift, sometimes to an almost psychic extent, of understanding the emotional needs of their companions and meeting them with their own innate optimism – they are the kind of people of whom it is said, “They always make you feel better for having been with them.”“

Yes, yes, yes. Well, I hope people feel better after having been with me. But I am sensitive to others needs.

“…and yet Librans can shock everyone around them with sudden storms of rage.”

Haha, yes. I have done that a few times in my 23 years.

Further on it states we don’t like coarse, dirty work- but I am a CNA and I wipe ass daily. I also was a janitor for seven months- cleaning toilets and emptying trash every day. I don’t mind dirty work.

I am a damn hard worker (I do have the occasional lazy day) and lazy workers piss me the hell off.

But I do hate violence, injustice, and while I won’t go so far as to say that I hate people who are slaves to fashion, it does annoy me. Like, just wear whatever the fuck you want.

Okay, let’s just end here. Because this picture basically sums me up.

libra

tell me your thoughts!

