My Online Dating Story

I’ve honestly only met one person from an online site. It was through MeetMe, and he was actually pretty cool- at first. I’m reserved initially, but we hit it off, and soon we were bantering back and forth through text.

He also lived near my parents (where I grew up) and we met up in my hometown. My mom asked me who I was going to go see, and I felt some embarrassment about telling her how I met him. I don’t know about others, but for me, it felt desperate going online to meet guys.

It still isn’t me, and despite the fact it seems every guy I run into, knows each other, I can’t seem to go back to it. Not that I’m currently looking for a new relationship being pregnant, though.

Okay, back to the story.

We went to a pool hall, and had a few drinks, and played a few games. It was a lot of fun, and I really enjoyed his company. Unfortunately, I felt no spark. He was really fun, and made me feel comfortable, but there just wasn’t any attraction.

We hung out a few more times, and one night we go back to his place to watch movies. Mind you, I was still innocent (not virgin innocent, I guess inexperienced is the right word). I hadn’t yet learned when a guy invites you to his house for a movie, it’s actually ‘let’s go back to my place and have sex’.

So we’re watching a movie, and one thing went to another, and we’re kissing. He was the first guy I kissed after John Doe, and seriously, all I could hear was John telling me I don’t want to be a slut.

He rolled on top of me, trying to take things further.

I felt pinned. I sorta freaked out. I stopped kissing him and told him to stop.

And he did.

He apologized. Said he respected me.

We hung out a few more times.

He told my sister’s boyfriend I came onto him. I found that out later, and I was irate. By that point, we had lost contact. And I’m glad.

I’ve talked to many guys on dating sites. I just never met anymore. I was suppose to meet up with this one guy, but he kept cancelling, and I always wondered why. Like, he’d cancel, but still hit me up. I get cancelling, and losing contact, but he didn’t. It was weird. Whatever.

tell me your thoughts!

