Pregnancy Talk

On Monday I’ll be 13 weeks, into the second trimester. I’m pretty excited for that. Also, by 14 weeks my mom’s morning sickness usually dissipated- same with my sisters’. So, I’m really hoping I’m almost done with it.

I can’t really complain, though. My mom threw up every day. My younger sister, the only sister I really talked a lot with about her pregnancy (probably because we’re close) said she threw up 1-2 times a day.

I’ve had extreme fatigue, constant nausea- but the vomiting has not been daily.

This past weekend I felt great. I had some energy, absolutely no nausea. I thought hey, maybe my morning sickness is going away! All week I’ve been pretty tired, although I’ve had some energy- not a lot, and I quickly burn it at work. And the nausea has returned. Nothing I couldn’t deal with.

Then today. I woke up feeling great. Mid-way through my shift, I was dragging, and my stomach was rolling. I needed to eat, but was just too busy feeding my residents, and answering call lights, then tucking them into bed.

I finally had a chance to eat, and halfway through my grilled cheese, I was running to the toilet. Well fuck.

I get off work, and eat. And within two hours, I’m running to the toilet. I want so much to eat…and keep it down.

I’m so happy this is my weekend off. I am just too tired.

On the bright side of things, I have a sonogram scheduled for next month. I’ll be 19 weeks, 3 days at that appointment, so I’m really excited. I can’t wait to find out the gender!

tell me your thoughts!

