I Miss You

‘Cuz I miss you

I wanna hear your voice over the phone

feel your arms wrapped around me tight

what I wouldn’t give to see your smile

to hear your laugh

just one more time

I miss your smile, your laugh

the sound of your voice

I miss seeing your blue eyes light up

I miss your phone calls

and it kills me on the inside

knowing I won’t see your name

light up my phone

I hate you’re not a phone call

or a car drive away

I miss sending you pictures of our baby girl

I miss stopping by to surprise you

Life just isn’t the same with you gone

2 Comments

tell me your thoughts!

