5 Year Journal| Day 5

What was the last major accomplishment you had?

Huh. I really don’t feel like I’ve had any major accomplishments in a very long time.

Well, I guess I could go with getting my very messy room, bathroom, and closet cleaned in two days. It was my goal to have it done before 2016, and I’m a procrastinator, and didn’t even begin until two days before. Needless to say, I got it done- and it looks pretty good if I may say so.

I didn’t just get it cleaned. I actually, finally, threw some stuff away. I can be a bit of a packrat.

I had bought myself a smashbook sometime in the last month and a half, and I liked the idea because instead of being organized like a scrapbook, you just smash stuff in. Like, movie stubs. In the process of cleaning, I came across all sorts of things to smash into it, and even got that done. I filled a few pages.

Maybe cleaning really isn’t a major accomplishment, but for someone who hates cleaning, I feel like I did pretty good. And I did feel rather accomplished. Especially considering I worked on the smashbook, too, instead of just throwing the nid-bits into another drawer.

Now, hopefully, this year I can actually get “real” major accomplishments, accomplished.

tell me your thoughts!

