5 Year Journal| Day 12 w/ Day 11

What is making you mad?

This ear infection. I was sick over the weekend, just your typical cold. Then last night, at 4am, I woke up with the worst pain from my ear I’ve ever felt. I was tossing and turning for nearly two hours before sleep overtook me.

And that was only because I bit my lip so hard it helped distract from my ear.

By 10am, I was weak, shaky, and throwing up. Thankfully, that only lasted about 8 hours, although if I’m not careful, I can feel my belly starting to knot up again, so I try to eat something light.

I went to my family doctor and got on Amoixcillin. Last Wednesday, my baby was running a temp and was extra fussy, so I took her in. She had the beginning stages of an ear infection, and is finishing up her 10 days on Amoxicillin.

The pain though, holy cow. It hurts like somethin’ else!

Anyway, yesterday’s-

What is your favorite accessory?

At this point, I’m not wearing too much extra. I have a cool butterfly necklace that I love, a cool ring I found, and my scarf.

tell me your thoughts!

