5 Year Journal| Day 14 w/Day 13

What did you get done?

Honestly? Today? Nothing. I am still sick. I thought I was feeling better yesterday and then I checked the mail, and felt horrible all over again. I admit defeat, and won’t be leaving the house, psh, barely leaving my bed now. Hopefully a couple days of near bed rest and fluids will get me back on my feet.

And yesterday’s:

What did you have for dinner today?

I’m not sure I even ate dinner, I think by that point I was curled up in bed fighting the waves of nausea.

Yesterday also marked the two months he’s been gone. I so badly wanted to go to his grave, but felt too sick. Today the weather is so nice, and I long to go. But again, with the sickness.

tell me your thoughts!

