5 Year Journal| Day 15

Who last called you on the phone?

This one pains me. I really thought, even before I began, that it would be my child’s father. The last phone call I got was a missed call from a number I don’t recognize a few days ago. The last call I answered was from an restricted number, and now I’m not one to answer those calls, but I did. I didn’t say hello (I never do, unless I know the person calling), and then suddenly, there was singing. You’re beautiful, you’re beautiful, you’re beautiful to me and I hung up.

I don’t know who it was, I only heard a single background noise, but I don’t have time for calls like that. They called back a moment later, and I ignored it. Gonna restrict your number and play music? I’m not answering.

tell me your thoughts!

