5 Year Journal| Day 21

Today I wish I had more__

Pictures from the birth of my baby. That’s been weighing heavily on me the last couple of days. We got one family picture in the hospital, and baby girl was mad in the photo. I have two of him holding her, and a couple of me. But just that one of the three of us. We only have two family pictures for her.

I always felt awkward asking to take a picture, so pictures of him and I- well, they’re not many.

My friend told me that we never regret the pictures we took, just the ones we didn’t. And that’s true. I don’t regret any of the few photos we have, but all the ones I wanted to take but never did- I wish I had more.

tell me your thoughts!

