Alone

I use to feel alone. I use to think he wasn’t there for me.

But since he died, damn. I haven’t felt more alone. And goodness, was he there for me. Maybe he wasn’t there for me like I wanted at times, but he was.

I miss sharing things with him, I miss raising our daughter with him. I miss sending him pictures and talking about her and the new things she’s learning and doing. Sure, I have family, friends, and even his mom to tell and share. But it just isn’t the same as sharing it with our daughter’s daddy.

There is just a massive void in my life, and I don’t know what to do. I miss him terribly. Time is suppose to help heal the raw pain, and you start to accept he’s gone…But the missing someone you love? I don’t think that’s ever going away. You just learn to live with the loss.

tell me your thoughts!

