5 Year Journal| Day 32

What is your favorite piece of art you own?

I don’t really own any artwork… My niece, when she was several years younger than the 12 years old she is now, drew me a stick person with a super huge head, and a can in its hand. She then said, “he’s drinking a beer.” I about lost it, laughing… She was 5? I’m not sure. When I was five, I’m not sure I even knew about beer! Apparently, she had seen her dad have a beer or two now and again, and decided she’d draw people drinking. I still have it, and smile every time I see it.

1 Comment

tell me your thoughts!

