5 Year Journal| Day 45

How many hours of sleep did you get last night?

I got 8, but due to a nursing baby, it was interrupted a few different times.

Which, by the way, I can’t even remember the last time I had a night’s sleep where I slept the whole night through. Sometime in the third trimester of pregnancy, sleep was lovely, and hard to get a lot of at once. And, I swear that the reason pregnant women have a hard time sleeping is the body’s way of preparing you for that little one.

You learn to live with exhaustion, and it becomes normal. Like, before I couldn’t imagine not getting my sleep. I’m use to it, now. Would I like an uninterrupted 8 hours? Of course. But, I can function on this. Before, I could only handle a couple days before I would crash for half a day to make up for a few night’s of bad sleep.

Yet here I am, good to go. Mom-power.

tell me your thoughts!

