Day 1| Quote Challenge

The Challenge:

  1. Post in three consecutive days.
  2. You can pick one or three quotes per day.
  3. Challenge three different bloggers per day.

 

When I saw that Jan over at The Life of Jan was doing this quote challenge, I planned on participating. So when she challenged me, I was pretty excited. I really love quotes, and I really challenges, so I felt this one was perfect.

So, a pen-pal of mine sent me this quote and I loved it, right away.

At any given moment you have the power to say this is not how the story is going to end.

The last three months have been hell for me, and I’ve been pretty depressed. I do not want this to be the way things end for me- to end up a bitter, depressed woman.

I am going to get through this, and I will be okay. If you’re one to compare life to a book, then we all know a book can bring a lot in its pages, and that chapters start and end. In this case, losing someone, an end of a chapter doesn’t really fix the loss. But healing does come. And by the end of the book, the character has found strength to go on and begin again.

Life after death of a loved one is never the same as before. You find a way to manage, you begin a new start.

Life after a baby is never the same as before either. And for me, I’m pretty much learning both at the same time.

But I’m not done, my story isn’t ending here.

I challenge these three bloggers (and I hope you participate, but don’t feel obligated!):

  1. Baby Just Say Yes
  2. I Put the Ass In Sassy
  3. Keeping Up With Kristy
1 Comment

tell me your thoughts!

