Day 2| Quote Challenge

The Challenge

  1. Post in three consecutive days.
  2. You can pick one or three quotes per day.
  3. Challenge three different bloggers per day.

 

For today’s quote it comes from F. Scott Fitzgerald:

For what it’s worth, it’s never too late to be whoever you want to be. I hope you live a life you’re proud of, and if you find that you’re not, I hope you have the strength to start over.

That’s some motivation right there.

For a long time now, I’ve kept putting things off. I had wanted to get my CNA when I was 18. I didn’t get up until the summer I was 21. I put it off for years, using excuses.

Oh I’m young, I have time or I don’t have the money.

While they seemed valid at the time, they weren’t. You’re only young once, and let me tell you, times flies by. You are young, and then you’re not. Time doesn’t stand still so you can diddle daddle around.

Not having the money is the biggest barrier in a person’s life sometimes (when it comes to school). My CNA course only cost me $650. That’s really not all that much. I could have easily saved up that amount. Instead, I used it as an excuse not to go then.

I put off things in life. That’s a part of who I’ve been for years. I don’t like that about me, and I am honestly trying to make a change. I don’t want to be the person that makes an excuse not to do anything, being the person that never grows.

I’m not proud of my life at this point, but I am finding strength to change. And a big portion of that strength comes from having a daughter who depends on me. I don’t want to scrape by, where I can’t afford even new clothes for her. Not that I have anything against thrift stores, I personally love them. But I don’t want to be unable to buy new clothes.

I don’t want to pass on my procrastination. Her daddy was a procrastinator too, poor girl. But I hope I overcome my procrastination and set a good example.

It only becomes too late to change when you die. So find a way, be strong.

 

I nominate these three bloggers:

  1. More Than Surviving
  2. True Jazz
  3. Minh Minah’s Corner
1 Comment

  1. Pingback: The Quote Challenge – Minh Minh Corner

tell me your thoughts!

