5 Year Journal| Day 49

My biggest hope is__

I raise a strong, compassionate, patient, forgiving, motivated, and loving woman. She’s only a baby now, but I hope I do something right, and she grows into a wonderful woman.

I know she’ll make mistakes, frustrate me until I’m ready to rip my hair out. But I hope she learns from her mistakes, uses them as growing experiences.

I hope that despite having her daddy die when she was only 3 and a half months old, she has a good male role model, and doesn’t grow up with (lack of) daddy issues.

I hope she understands I am doing the best I can; parenting doesn’t come with a handbook, and sometimes parents screw up. Sometimes they do what they believe to be right, and only later do they realize it was wrong (hindsight, my friends, hindsight). And I hope she doesn’t hold my parenting failures against me.

I love her. And I hope she always knows that.

5 Comments

tell me your thoughts!

