5 Year Journal| Day 54

Today I felt really secure knowing__

That my new job is keeping my work schedule the same. I only work two 4-hour shifts a week, and every other weekend. Well, they’re really short staffed, and need help covering some shifts. And they kept my schedule the same anyway.

I feel guilty, because I want to help them out. But I’m not in the position to right now.

And I feel secure knowing they know that, and are accepting that, and leaving it as is. Without getting angry at me. I’ve said no to a shift before somewhere else, and for real, my boss ignored me for like a week over it.

I like the management where I’m at; still feeling them out, but so far, I like them.

tell me your thoughts!

