5 Year Journal| Day 59

What stresses you?

Driving on an interstate with three or more lanes. In traffic.

My screaming baby (thankfully, she’s doing less of that, except today).

Learning something new. I like learning things, but it kind of stresses me. Not to where I freak out and can’t think clearly. I just get stressed out wanting to learn quick and be perfect.

I don’t know, that’s a few of the things I stress about. I don’t deal with stress very good. I tend to pretend it’s not there, and I won’t think about it until I need to. Which probably isn’t the best way to handle it, but it’s always turned out okay in the past.

That’s not to say I pretend my baby isn’t there, just some other stuff. Like, an example- when I in my CNA class, I would stress about a quiz. Well, I had already studied, so there wasn’t much I could do. So, I’d just push it aside, and the day of, I’d take it.

It’s not always easy pushing something that’s stressing me out to the side, but if I can, it definitely helps.

5 Comments

  1. I used to drive to work. One day I almost blew the roof off my car with my exploding head. Traffic use to turn me into a bursting bomb. I was so upset by the time I got to work I was shaking and in one irrational mood. People were like what the hell is wrong with you. After that day I said to heck with it and never drove to work again. Just went with public transportation. I don’t really know what’s my point but the post reminded me of that moment.

    Chill and flow.

    Liked by 1 person

tell me your thoughts!

