Liebster Award: Thank You!!

liebster award

So, I have been meaning to do this for awhile now, and even had a saved draft, but unfortunately, it’s been lost. So, I decided to just merge these two together. I would like to say thank you to both Annette and Kristy for nominating me, and I apologize for taking so long to do this. I meant to do it sooner, and then time escaped me, and the draft I started got lost, and I gave up until today.

Before I answer their questions, here are the rules (and they kind of change, I’ve noticed, but we’ll go with these):

  • Thank your nominator (put link to their blog in your post).
  • Share the award on your blog.
  • Share 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Answer 10 (or 11) questions asked to you.
  • Ask 10 questions to 10 new nominees
  • Notify them via social media.

So, I will answer questions from Kristy’s nomination first:

1. What is the most difficult situation you’ve ever encountered? Losing my daughter’s father.
2. Do you have any pets? Nope. Maybe one day I’ll get my daughter a dog, but right now I live with my parents and younger sisters and they have plenty of dogs and cats.
3. Favorite hobbies? I love writing, reading, watching Netflix, drawing, exercising (believe it or not…ha ha), swimming, and taking long walks. Oh, and driving- if it’s my Camaro. Otherwise, it’s just driving.
4. Do you want a(nother) child? Yes…one day.
5. Regrets? Not going to school sooner.
6. Where is your favorite place to relax? My room.
7. Dream vacation? Hawaii!
8. What is your favorite feature in other people? In general, probably a smile.
9. Favorite color? Purple. Leaning towards green right now…It changes every couple of years it seems.
10. How has your writing grown since the start of your blog? I don’t cuss like I did! And I don’t know how else it has grown…
11. Is your blog where you want it to be? It’s being read, so I’d say so! (thank you readers!!)
And now I’ll answer Annette’s questions:
  • What inspired you to start a blog? I wanted to write some stuff out. Which I did, and it helped.
  • If you could interview a celebrity to blog about, who would it be & why? Oh hm. I don’t know really…
  • What social media accounts do you use to drive blog traffic & what are their links? Honestly, I don’t use anything. I mean, I have a Twitter but I don’t actually use it. It’s basically just all tweets of my blog posts, I don’t even check it.
  • How often, if at all, do you change or modify the look & layout of your blog? I think I’ve changed it 3-5 times in the 2 years and, like, 4 months I’ve had up.
  • Have you written posts to schedule them in advance? No. I mean, for awhile it was messed up, and every post was scheduled. The time zone was off or something, but that quit happening so I guess I fixed it. But never intentionally scheduled a post.
  • What goals do you have for your blog in 2016? To keep up with the 5 Year Journal! and to share/feature someone else’s blog or post weekly.
  • Would you or have you already done a guest post for another person? I haven’t, and I guess I probably would if they asked and gave me a topic to write about.
  • What do you find encouraging when viewing other blogs? Finding out I’m not alone in life. Seeing people be open and honest, and growing.
  • Will you follow and support your fellow nominees? Yup.
  • If you could make blogging easier, what would you do? I think it is pretty easy…

Okay, so there we have it.

Oh, right. The 11 random facts.

  1. Sometimes I do not get “real” food when I go out to eat. I either get dessert for dinner, or the appetizer as dinner. People make comments to me, but I don’t care.
  2. I have a big collection of lipstick.
  3. And I rarely wear lipstick.
  4. I have a near addiction to buying washi tape, stickers, stationery, pens- anything like that.
  5. When I’m taking a multiple choice test, if I see (a) is right, I don’t read the other options, otherwise I second-guess myself and get it wrong.
  6. I was 1 years old (two weeks after my first birthday to be precise) before my first tooth came in.
  7. I like going out alone. Whether it be movies or a bar or dinner. I like going alone. Sometimes I like company, but I don’t need someone with me.
  8. I have hazel eyes, and with my green work shirt, they look almost entirely green.
  9. I had my first child at 23. My friends said we couldn’t have kids until we were 25. I don’t follow the rules. Haha.
  10. I always try to be super understanding, but usually let myself end up being used in the process. Something I am actively trying to fix.
  11. Skulls, Tweety-Bird, and the Superman symbol- I love them. Anything of the three make me super happy.

So now for the new questions and the nominees. I hope everyone participates, but if you don’t want to, don’t feel obligated.

  1. Why did you start blogging?
  2. Your favorite way to relax?
  3. Are you a motivated person or a procrastinator?
  4. Something that scared you but you overcame it and did it anyway?
  5. Any quote you try to live by?
  6. Organized or messy?
  7. Have you ever fasted? if yes, how was the experience?
  8. Do you follow politics?
  9. Something you’re passionate about?
  10. How would you describe “love”?
5 Comments

tell me your thoughts!

