5 Year Journal| Day 63

Who is your best friend but not your spouse?

I don’t have a spouse so that’s easy enough.

Amy is my best friend.

And she lives like 2,000 miles away. It sucks. We text every day, and have the occasional phone conversation. She came down to see me a couple weeks after I had the baby, too. Which was awesome. I felt bad though. I wasn’t up to really doing anything, and even if I was, I didn’t want to bring a newborn out to super busy areas.

I know, new mom paranoia. But I’m okay with that. She knew in advance it wouldn’t be full of adventures, and she came anyway. A real best friend.

tell me your thoughts!

